The Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board is headed by a member Board of Directors representing a cross-section of the Los Angeles business community impacted by LA's travel and tourism industry. These elected directors serve on a non-paid, voluntary basis. The programs and policies approved by the voluntary leadership are carried out by a full-time professional staff of over 100 under its President.

Alan Rothenberg, Esq.
Chairman of the Board
1st Century Bank

Carl Schuster
President & Chief Executive Officer
Wolfgang Puck Catering & Events

President and Chief Executive Officer
Ernest Wooden Jr.
Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board

Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board
Board of Directors
Fiscal Year 2017-2018

Robert Alter
Seaview Investors, LLC

Clay Andrews
General Manager
Figueroa Hotel

Charles A. Bassett
President of Operations
L&R Group of Companies

Mark Beccaria
Aames-Warner Corporation 

Dr. Lori Bettison-Varga
President & Director
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County

Javier Cano
Vice President and Market General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles & JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE

Grant Coonley
General Manager
Hilton LA Airport

Mark Davis
General Manager
Hilton Los Angeles Universal City

Bill Doak
1st Vice President
Hotel Group with CIM Group

Maria Elena Durazo
Vice President for Immigration, Civil Rights and Diversity
Unite Here

Susan Feniger
Border Grill Restaurant

Tom Gilmore
Gilmore Associates

Todd Goldstein
Chief Revenue Officer

Bob Gregson 
General Manager
The Line Hotel

James Holleran
Reach Agency
EVP, Head of Entertainment Division

Karen Irwin
Universal Studios Hollywood
President & COO

Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Loews Hollywood Hotel

Danny Kahn
Executive Director
Warner Bros. Studio Tour Hollywood

Peter Kwong
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Martin V. Lee
Chief Financial Officer
Triac Development Corp.

Jonathan Litvack
General Manager
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown

Murray Lowe
General Manager 
Warner Center Marriott

Kyle Mabry
Vice President - Western Division
American Airlines

Scott Mills
General Manager
The Garland

Michael Newcombe 
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Chris Park
Senior Vice President
Hanjin International Corp.

Dr. Timothy Potts
J.Paul Getty Museum

Jean-Jacques Reibel
General Manager
Intercontinental Los Angeles Downtown

Jeffrey N. Rudolph
President and CEO
California Science Center

Helen Simmons
General Manager
Omni Los Angeles Hotel

Heather Vandenberghe
Chief Marketing Officer – U.S. Operations

Legal Counsel
David S. Aikenhead, Esq.
Aikenhead, Cipes & Supanich