Art Collector Starter Kit IX (OPENING DAY)

Main image for event titled Art Collector Starter Kit IX (OPENING DAY)
Jan 28, 2023  |  12:00PM - 6:00PM

On Saturday, January 28th, downtown Los Angeles’ Corey Helford Gallery (CHG) will proudly ring in the new year with their ninth annual Art Collector Starter Kit group show (ACSK IX), featuring affordable, new 12” x 12” works from over 75 established and emerging artists from across the globe.


On display in the Main Gallery through March 4thACSK IX offers a great opportunity for newer collectors and enthusiasts with limited space or budgets to purchase an original piece of art from their favorite CHG artist. Smaller, more affordable new works by the artists that everyone loves was the inciting idea behind CHG’s popular annual group show when it launched in 2013. CHG’s owner Jan Corey Helford shares, “CHG was created with the intention of making art available to collectors of all ranges, with the radical assertion that ‘art for the elite only’ is a distortion of the real purpose of art − to create something that stirs the hearts and minds of everyone and anyone who can view it.” Adding, “Every year, the artists are asked to submit works that are 12” x 12” in size and what we receive is an explosion of creativity in a multitude of mediums (including oil, acrylic, charcoal, sculpture, and installation). The result is an exciting and varied show where all in attendance are sure to find something to delight their tastes and ignite their passions.”


ACSK is back for its ninth installment and bigger than ever, featuring some of the top artists in the New Contemporary art scene, including HUSHHikari ShimodaBrandi MilneEric JoynerMiho HiranoTroy BrooksBennett Slater, Luke Chueh, and Travis Lampe, just to name a few.


ACSK IX’s full artist roster features:


Allison Reimold

Andrew Brandou

Anthony Ausgang


Arturo García de las Heras

Beau Stanton

Bennett Slater

Blaine Fontana

Bob Dob

Brady Willmott

Brandi Milne

Buket Savci


Bluno Kik

Carlos Ramos

Chen-Dao Lee

Chishi Morimura

Chloe Early


Dave Cooper

Delphine Lebourgeois

Dewi Plass


Eric Joyner

Ewa Prończuk-Kuziak

Hallie Packard

Hanna Jaeun

Harald Austad

Hikari Shimoda


Jackie Dunn Smith

Jana Brike

JD King

Jennifer Allnutt

Jim McKenzie

Jon Ching

Josh Keyes

Josie Morway

Kii Arens

Korin Faught


Kristina Drake

Lauren YS

Li Shanmei

Luke Chueh

Luke Pelletier


Mario Soria

Martin Hsu

Meeson Pae

Messy Desk

Michael Mararian

Miho Hirano

Mike Stilkey

Molly Devlin

Nate Frizzell

Nicole Evans

Nicole Gordon



Paul Frank


Ramiro Davaro-Comas

Raul Guerra

Robert Palacios

Ryan Heshka

Scott Hove

Sean O'Meallie

Simone Legno (tokidoki)

Steven Kenny


Sylvia Ji

Tracy Lewis

Travis Lampe

Troy Brooks

Yulia Pustoshkina

Zoé Byland