2022 Summer of Music Free Concerts on The Pier

Summer of Music 2022

2022 Summer of Music Free Concerts on The Pier Presented by
Redondo Pier Association and MemorialCare Miller Children’s & Women’s Hospital Long Beach

South Bay’s Biggest Free Summer Concert Series Returns to Redondo Beach Pier
July 2 – August 27
6-8PM

Redondo Beach Pier
Fisherman’s Wharf
Redondo Beach, California 90277

Redondo Pier Beach hosts the biggest free summer concert series in the South Bay of Los Ange-les. Summer of Music returns on Saturday, July 2, 2022 and continues every Thursday and Sat-urday through Saturday, August 27, 2022. The all-ages live music performances are free and open to the public. The pier stage is located at the end of the historical Redondo Beach Pier over the water and the boardwalk stage is located adjacent to the International Boardwalk and Redon-do Beach Marina. Blankets or low-backed beach chairs are recommended. A variety of food and beverages are available for take-out to enjoy during the concerts at over 30 restaurants on the Redondo Beach Pier, International Boardwalk and Redondo Beach Marina.

DATE/TIME BAND/GENRE
Saturday, July 2 Big Mess Indie Rock
Thursday, July 7 Like Zeppelin Led Zeppelin Tribute
Saturday, July 9* Jehlad & Moonshine Soul R&B/Soul
Thursday, July 14 Danny Freyer Frank Sinatra Tribute
Saturday, July 16 High & Mighty Reggae
Thursday, July 21 Twisted Gypsy Fleetwood Mac Tribute
Saturday, July 23 Open Wide All-Dentist Rock Band
Thursday, July 28* Vitalogy Pearl Jam Tribute
Saturday, July 30 Tom Nolan Band Rock/Soul
Thursday, August 4 Pulp Vixen 90s Tribute
Saturday, August 6 Intent Reggae
Thursday, August 11 Dark Desert Highway Eagles Tribute
Saturday, August 13* Spazzabillies Roots/Rockabilly
Thursday, August 18 Flogging Seagulls 80s Tribute
Saturday, August 20 1969 Classic Rock
Thursday, August 25* Running Hot Rolling Stones Tribute
Saturday, August 27 Ernando & The Nandos Pop

*Concerts on July 9, July 28, August 13 and August 25 will take place on The Boardwalk at The Pier (below Kincaid’s) 500 Fisherman’s Wharf, Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Redondo Pier Association is committed to bringing free community event programming to the Redondo Beach Pier throughout the year. Other events include Festival of the Kite in March, Free yoga on the second Saturday of each month and Wednesdays in September, Rods, Rides & Relics Car Show in September, Halloween Costume Contest & DJ in October and a Holiday Concert & Toy Drive in December. For more information and to sign up for a monthly email news-letter visit redondopier.com