• All Venues

    Close

Events / Walt Disney Concert Hall (94)

Thursday, September 29

Adams @ 70: Dudamel & Yefim Bronfman

Walt Disney Concert Hall

111 S Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90012

1:00pm

Adams @ 70 Dudamel & Yefim Bronfman Walt Disney Concert Hall Tuesday, September 29, 8:00pm Friday, September 30, 8:00pm Sunday, October 2 2:00pm ARTISTS Los Angeles Philharmonic Gustavo Dudamel, conductor Yefim Bronfman, piano St. Lawrence String Quartet PROGRAM BEETHOVEN Coriolan Overture ADAMS Absolute Jest (L.A. premiere) BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 4 ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE John Adams recent work for string quartet and orchestra interweaves fragments of Beethovens late quartets, bits of the 8th and 9th symphonies, the Hammerklavier Sonata and other archetypal Beethoven motives. By hearing Adams personal transformations next to Beethovens own music, our understanding of both composers is enhanced. Programs, artists, dates, prices and availability subject to change.

Read More

Saturday, October 1

Tuesday, October 4

Wednesday, October 5

Friday, October 7

Thursday, October 13

Tuesday, October 18

Thursday, October 20

Wednesday, October 26

Pages