• All Venues

    Close

Events / Beach Cities / LAX (53)

Thursday, July 2

2015 SUMMER OF MUSIC FREE CONCERTS ON THE PIER

Redondo Pier

100 Fisherman's Wharf, Redondo Beach, 90277

6:00pm

South Bay’s Biggest Free Summer Concert Series Returns to Redondo Pier
For over 20 years, the Redondo Pier Association has sponsored the biggest free summer concert series in the South Bay of Los Angeles. Summer of Music featuring more than 20 bands, returns on Thursday, July 2, 2015 and continues every Thursday and Saturday through Saturday, September 5, 2015. This year, two concerts have been added at a second location* on July 4 and September 5, 2015, to open and close out the Summer of Music festival. The all-ages free live music shows are open to the public and the main stage is located at the end of the historical Redondo Beach Pier over the water. Blankets or low-backed beach chairs are encouraged. A variety of food and beverages are available for take-out to enjoy during the concerts at over 30 restaurants on the Redondo Beach Pier, International Boardwalk and Redondo Beach Marina. July 2 – September 5, 2015

DATE/TIME BAND/GENRE
Thursday, 7/2/15, 6-8pm Woodie & The Longboards (Beach Boys Tribute)
Saturday, 7/4/15, 3-5pm Rewind (Classic Hits)
Satuday, 7/4/15, 6-8pm That Cover Band (60’s - 90’s)
Saturday, 7/4/15, 4-6pm* BackTracks (Classic Rock)
Thursday, 7/9/15, 6-8pm Retrofit (80’s & 90’s)
Saturday, 7/11/15, 6-8pm Johnny Polanco y Su Amistad Conjunto (Salsa)
Thursday, 7/16/15, 6-8pm Jack Dani 90’s Rock Revue (90’s Rock)
Saturday, 7/18/15, 6-8pm 562nd United States Air Force Band (Orchestra)
Thursday, 7/23/15, 6-8pm JB & The Big Riders (Country)
Saturday, 7/25/15, 6-8pm Danny Dean & The Rockabilly Rebels
Thursday, 7/30/15, 6-8pm Elwood Moon (Classic Rock)
Saturday, 8/1/15, 6-8pm The Vignatis (Gypsy Rock)
Thursday, 8/6/15, 6-8pm Alarma (World/Alternative Rock)
Saturday, 8/8/15, 6-8pm 1969 (Classic Rock)
Thursday, 8/13/15, 6-8pm Feed the Kitty (Rock)
Saturday, 8/15/15, 6-8pm In Contempt (Soul)
Thursday, 8/20/15, 6-8pm King Chris (Funk)
Saturday, 8/22/15, 6-8pm Amber Foxx (Rockabilly)
Thursday, 8/27/15, 6-8pm Clive Farrington (80’s New Wave)
Saturday, 8/29/15, 6-8pm Brady Harris Band (Beatlesque Pop Rock)
Thursday, 9/3/15, 6-8pm Angelou Music LA (Americana/Soul)
Saturday, 9/5/15, 4-6pm* Chico’s Bail Bonds Blues Band (Blues)*
Saturday, 9/5/15, 6-8pm West Swell (Reggae)

*Concerts on 7/4/15, 4-6pm and 9/5/15, 4-6pm will take place at the Octagon lot where the Pier meets the International Boardwalk (below Kincaid’s). All pier events are weather permitting. Concert schedule is subject to change. For immediate updates, visit twitter.com/redondopier

Read More

San Pedro 1st Thursday Art Walk

Downtown San Pedro

6th Street & Pacific Avenue, San Pedro, CA

6:00pm

Since 1996, both locals and cruise-ship tourists from the nearby Port of Los Angeles have flocked to the area to experience San Pedro’s tight-knit artists’ community, impromptu street performances and conversation-worthy art — all classic ingredients for a great art walk. The tour's 30-odd participating galleries include contemporary and textile art.

Read More

Friday, July 3

Abbot Kinney First Fridays

Abbot Kinney Blvd.

Abbot Kinney Blvd. and California St., Los Angeles, CA

6:00pm

(JULY 3) Local merchants on or near Abbot Kinney, the thoroughfare that runs diagonally through Venice, come together every month to feature the best artists, gifts, products and music in the area. Local charities benefit as art junkies, couples and families descend on the always funky beach community. And, of course, beverages are available.

Read More

First Fridays Long Beach

First Fridays Long Beach Art Walk

4313 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, 90807

6:30pm to 9:30pm

The mission of First Fridays is to promote and support local artists and musicians by providing them with an outlet to showcase their work. Every first Friday night of the month, participating Bixby Knolls businesses will unite to promote local artists and musicians through extended operating hours. In doing so we hope to encourage a dialogue between businesses, artists and the community.

Read More

Saturday, July 4

4th of July Independence Day Celebration at The Printing Museum

International Printing Museum

315 W. Torrance Blvd., Carson, CA 90745

3:00am

Kick off your 4th of July celebration with a visit to the museums annual patriotic party with all day activities like printing your own Declaration of Independence on an authentic Colonial printing press, create your historical quotes and graphics of the time, mini-tours of the wonderful collection of operating antique printing presses and visit with Ben Franklin, Thomas Jefferson & John Adams in *"The Confounding Brothers A fun-fact filled playlet on how these ingenious men created this country! with a Q & A after each performance Performances are at 11:00 am & 1:00 pm in the Museums Heritage Theatre (Play is suitable for 5th grade & up and reservations are advised due to limited seating in the Theatre!) 

Read More

Sunday, July 5

Monday, July 6

Pages