• All Venues


Events / Hollywood (670)

Saturday, March 7

Sunday, March 8


Disney Main Theater, Historic Walt Disney Studios

500 S. Buena Vista St., Burbank, 91521

8:00am to 10:00am

An exclusive one-time-only advance screening of Disneys Cinderella. All proceeds will benefit the Los Angeles chapter of JDRF, whose mission is to find a cure for type 1 diabetes (T1D) and its compli...

Read More

The Hungry Cat Celebrates 10 Years in Hollywood with Pig & Oyster Roast

The Hungry Cat

1535 N. Vine St., Hollywood, CA

11:00am to 8:00pm

David Lentz’s flagship restaurant, The Hungry Cat in Hollywood, celebrates a momentous 10th Anniversary with a Pig and Oyster Roast – a festival of seafood and favorites dishes beginning at 3 p.m. on March 8, 2015. The Hungry Cat will be featuring fresh oysters in every way, including on the half shell, grilled or fried, served with condiments and sides along with a spectacular treasure-trove of shellfish. The Hungry Cat will also offer a special à la carte anniversary menu of the restaurant’s seafood favorites to accompany the Pig and Oyster Roast specialties.

And to sweeten the pot, The Hungry Cat’s expert bartenders will be mixing up big boozy anniversary cocktails from 11 a.m. during brunch service and continue throughout the Roast until 8 p.m. Cocktails are priced at $7 and $4 for draft beers.

The Hungry Cat 10th Anniversary Pig and Oyster Roast

Caja China Roasted Whole Pig

Shellfish Galore – “You Name It, We’ll Have It”

Roasted and Fried Oysters

Special à la Carte Menu

Craft Cocktails and Beer Specials

pricing à la carte

served only from 3pm; menu not available for brunch

One day only, Sunday, March 8, 2015

Brunch: 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. with Bar Specials and Brunch Menu

Anniversary Celebration with Pig & Oyster Roast: 3:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Reservations recommended

Read More

2015 PaleyFest "HBO's Girls" Panel

The Dolby Theatre @ Hollywood & Highland

6801 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, 90028

1:00pm to 3:00pm

The Paley Center for Media, an L.A. cultural institution, located in Beverly Hills, will produce its annual public festival PALEYFEST — the premier television festival in the country saluting creative excellence and highly acclaimed media programming, and is a must-attend Hollywood event for all entertainment and pop culture enthusiasts - at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, March 6-15, 2015. The Festival will host tops stars and creative talents in media – from Homeland, Girls, Jane The Virgin, Modern Family and more - delighting fans and attendees with exclusive behind-the-scenes scoop and breaking news on their favorite shows.

Read More